Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: OverView: Main and Alt
OverView: Main and Alt 1 Month, 2 Weeks ago Karma: 0
Ok, so I am new to Eve-miner, at first, I had a bunch of bugs cause of windows 10 and few BM, once I got them fixed it works great . There are only a few things I really dislike and need help too fix, see below

I use Eve-miner on my alt (who has its own account) and it changes the overview for that toon, which is fine. It also re-sets the overview for my main (in a different account) and removes it from the launcher account list, every time I use Eve-miner. I dislike this and wish to have it stop, but I am unsure how. Further, For some reason it has forced my Eve launcher to turn into a white blank screen until I change the focus to another object, this blocks Eve-miner from launching or re-launching on its own as it has nothing to click; any suggestions how to fix this? Also, I use one monitor for two accounts, could Eve-miner run both if I got the license?

Is there a way to have Eve-miner only reset my Alt's overview?

Any help would be great

Update

So, if you are using windows 10, Do not change the theme to classic... it causes so... many errors. Further, Set the capability to windows 7, nothing lower or you end up with errors. Also, remove any overviews you may have exported. If you don't it causes a fatal loop that is very hard to end. Windows 10 users will also want to set their toolbar to the right.

Your issues may not be the same as i was experencing but these were my fixes, and they are working great
Kero
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Last Edit: 2020/01/06 19:24 By Kero.Reason: Update
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: OverView: Main and Alt 1 Month, 2 Weeks ago Karma: 689
About your main settings. You need to create new profile in launcher and use it for your main. Bot uses profile with name "Default".